Breadcrumb Navigation:

Home > Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

PRTM’s faculty and staff include many people who helped pioneer the growth of parks, recreation, tourism and sports management as professions, plus nationally-known experts in new areas of learning. They are committed to not only sharing their knowledge, but also to inspiring students and teaching them the interdisciplinary skills they need to become next generation leaders. PRTM faculty stay current in their specialty areas by engaging in frequent field activities and conducting both theoretical and real world research into new applications and techniques that offer potential benefits to their field.

For more information on an individual, including research activities and publications, please click on a link below.

If you are interested in becoming a Visiting Scholar please visit our Visiting Scholars Program web page.

 

Faculty

A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L, M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, X, Y, Z, Faculty Emeritus

Erin AdairErin Adair
Instruction Technologist
919-515-0307
ejadair@ncsu.edu

 

Laura Castro-SpachLaura Castro-Spach
Account Technician
919-513-1258
laura_castro-spach@ncsu.edu
Susan Colby
Student Services Coordinator
PGA Golf Management
919-515-8792
Susan_Colby@ncsu.edu

Debbie HurstDebbie Hurst
Administrative Support Associate
Parks, Recreation, and Tourism Management
919-515-7934
debbie_hurst@ncsu.edu

 

 

 

 

Mary KoopMary Koop
Administrative Support Specialist
Parks, Recreation and Tourism Management
919-515-7645
mary_koop@ncsu.edu

 

Anju SinghAnju Singh
Graduate Admission Specialist
Parks, Recreation, and Tourism Management
919-513-0350
anju_singh@ncsu.edu

 

 

 

 

Chelsey Walden-Schreiner

 

Chelsey Walden-Schreiner
Research Associate
Parks, Recreation, and Tourism Management
cawalden@ncsu.edu

 

 

 

Recreation Resources Service

RRS is a technical assistance program offered through a cooperative partnership between the N.C. Division of Parks and Recreation and the N.C. State University Department of Parks, Recreation and Tourism Management.

 

Pete ArmstrongPete Armstrong
Director
919-515-7118
pete_armstong@ncsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jennifer Beedle

Jennifer Beedle

Central East Region Recreation Consultant

919-513-3937

jjbeedle@ncsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

LuAnn BryanLuann Bryan

Western Region Recreation Consultant

828-296-4690

luann.bryan@ncparks.gov

Vonda MartinVonda Martin

Central West Region Recreation Consultant
336-342-6163 Ext.701

vonda.martin@ncparks.gov

 

 

 

 

 

 

Steve MolerSteve Moler

Eastern Region Recreation Consultant
252-948-3488
steve.moler@ncparks.gov

 

 

 

 

Charlynne T. Smith

 

Charlynne T. Smith
GIS Research Associate
Parks, Recreation, and Tourism Management
919-513-7797
c_smith@ncsu.edu

 

 

Tourism Extension

 

Photo of Mary LorscheiderMary Lorscheider
Administrative Support
919-515-4260
mary_lorscheider@ncsu.edu

 

Dorothy Anderson

Dorothy H. Anderson
Department Head
Professor
Human Dimensions of Natural Resource Mgt
919-515-3675
dorothy_anderson@
ncsu.edu

Aram AttarianAram Attarian
Associate Professor
Adventure Recreation and Outdoor Leadership, Visitor Impact Management
919-515-3709
Aram_Attarian@ncsu.edu

 

Perver Korca BaranPerver Korca Baran
Research Associate Professor
Geographic Information Systems, Tourism Planning
919-513-2373
kperver@unity.ncsu.edu

 

 


 

 

Carla Barbieri

 

Carla E. Barbieri

Assistant Professor

Sustainable Tourism

919-513-0351

carla_barbieri@ncsu.edu

 

 

 

Andy BetzAndy Betz
Internship Coordinator
PGA Golf Management
919-515-8792
andy_betz@ncsu.edu
Jason BocarroJason Bocarro
Associate Professor
Youth Development, Health and Physical Activity
919-513-8025
jnbocarro@ncsu.edu

 

Kim BushKimberly Bush
Teaching Assistant

Professor
Sport Management
kim_bush@ncsu.edu

Gene BrothersGene Brothers
Associate Professor
Tourism Planning, Economic Impact of Tourism
Gene_Brothers@ncsu.edu
Jonathan CasperJonathan Casper
Associate Professor
Sport Management
919-513-0771
jonathan_casper@ncsu.edu

 

 

Photo of Mike EdwardsMike Edwards
Assistant Professor
Sport Management
919-513-0060
mbedwards@ncsu.edu

 

 

Hugh DevineHugh Devine
Professor
Geographic Information Systems applied to Park and Natural Resource Management, Instructional Technology in Natural Resource Education
919-515-3682
Hugh_Devine@ncsu.edu

 

Myron FloydMyron F. Floyd
Professor

Director of Graduate Programs
Parks and Natural Resources Recreation
919-513-8026
myron_floyd@ncsu.edu

 

Candace Goode-VickCandace Goode-Vick
Associate Professor
Director of Undergraduate

Programs

Management Issues
919-513-3939
Candace_Goode@ncsu.edu

Kathy Hamilton GoreKathy Hamilton Gore
Senior Lecturer
Programming, Youth Development
919-515-4475
kathy_gore@ncsu.edu
Karla HendersonKarla Henderson
Professor
Leisure Behavior, Gender and Diversity, Organized Camping

919-513-0352
website
Karla_Henderson@ncsu.edu
Photo of Michael KantersMichael Kanters
Professor
Sport Management, Youth Sport Development
919-513-0279
michael_kanters@ncsu.edu
Yu-Fai LeungYu-Fai Leung
Professor
Recreation Ecology, Visitor and Tourism Management, Protected Areas
919-513-3489
Leung@ncsu.edu
Ed LindsayEdwin Lindsay
Assistant Professor
Sport Management
919-515-8597
ed_lindsay@ncsu.edu
Annette MooreAnnette Moore
Teaching Associate Professor
Recreation Program Planning
919-515-9572
Annette_Moore@ncsu.edu
Roger MooreRoger Moore
Associate Professor
Outdoor Recreation
919-515-3698
Roger_Moore@ncsu.edu

 

Duarte MoraisDuarte Morais
Associate Professor
Sustainable Tourism Management

919-926-8052
duarte_morais@ncsu.edu

 

 

Susanne MoraisSusanne Morais
Teaching Associate
Outdoor Recreation
919-513-0411
susanne_morais@
ncsu.edu

 

Janell Moretz

Janell Moretz
Assistant Director

Undergraduate Programs
919-513-1596
janell_moretz@ncsu.edu

Erin Seekamp

Erin Seekamp
Assistant Professor
Sustainable Tourism Planning Green Tourism
919-513-7407
erin_seekamp@ncsu.edu

 

Jordan Smith

Jordan Smith
Research Assistant Professor
Human Dimensions in Natural Resources
jordan_smith@ncsu.edu

 

Laura TateosianLaura G. Tateosianexternal site
Research Associate Professor
Geographic Information Systems
919-515-3435
lgtateos@unity.ncsu.edu

Robb WadeRobb Wade
Teaching Assistant Professor
Director, PGA Golf Management
Sport Management
919-515-4515
robb_wade@ncsu.edu

Faculty Emeritus

 

Larry GustkeLarry Gustke
Professor Emeritus
Marketing and Tourism Development
919-515-3688
Larry_Gustke@ncsu.edu
Phil ReaPhil Rea
Professor Emeritus
Park and Recreation Planning
919-513-3938
Phil_Rea@ncsu.edu

 

 

 

 

Chris SiderelisChris Siderelis
Professor
Outdoor Recreation Planning and Recreation Economics
919-513-1700
Chris_Siderelis@ncsu.edu

 

 

Doug WellmanDoug Wellman
Professor Emeritus
Natural Resource Policy

 

Beth WilsonBeth Wilson
Professor Emeritus
Senior Adults Programs and Marketing, Environmental Interpretation
919-215-9514
Beth_Wilson@ncsu.edu