Skip to main content

Dr. Beth Evelyn Wilson served on faculty in the PRTM Department from 1975 until 2007 and was instrumental in creating and nurturing the doctoral program that was established in 2000. In her role as Associate Department Head and Director of Graduate Programs, she devoted considerable time and energy to assure that the graduate programs in PRTM are the best in the nation.

The Beth Evelyn Wilson Fellowship was established to provide doctoral graduate fellowships for students enrolled in the PRTM Department. Awards shall be for one (1) academic year and may be renewable based on specific criteria being met; the student shall be informed of the criteria when the original award is made. The award is to be used to support the recipient’s academic and professional development goals. (The Fellowship is currently not being awarded)

For information about college scholarships, contact Janell Moretz at (919) 513-1596 or email.

For information about university scholarships visit the Office of Scholarship and Financial Aid.