Stories From 2019

Apr 11, 2019


For Earth Month we’re inviting you to go #PackToNature with us. From April 15-19, join us in celebrating sustainability through a daily Instagram Photo Challenge. The best part? You can win prizes for sharing your photos with us. Here’s how […]

Apr 4, 2019

Dr. Steph Jeffries Wins Sustainability Award

She was recognized by NC State for her dedication and passion for sustainability.

Apr 1, 2019

March Social Roundup

March was a busy month for the College of Natural Resources. Take a look at some of our highlights!

Apr 1, 2019

Researchers Discover a Tree That Hugs You Back

Researchers in Forestry & Environmental Resources have discovered a gene anomaly that makes trees hug you back.

Mar 26, 2019

Help us win money on Day of Giving!

We're celebrating NC State's first ever Day of Giving! This 24-hour event will raise money to meet the College of Natural Resources' greatest needs. Consider #GivingPack by participating in special challenges and college-on-college competitions to help us win money.

Mar 25, 2019

How Tree Diversity Regulates Invading Forest Pests

Kevin Potter, research associate professor in Forestry and Environmental Resources, and fellow researchers discuss the relationship between trees and pests. Their research results could help improve forest monitoring.

Mar 21, 2019

Alumni Spotlight: Luke Davis

After leading on-campus groups and creating the “Get Internship Ready” program for PGA golf management students, Luke used his leadership skills to become an entrepreneur with his own start-up company.

Mar 13, 2019

Alumni Profile: Lauren Maynard

Lauren discusses the impact of her past experiences in the College of Natural Resources on her decision to continue her studies as a graduate student at Virginia Tech.

Mar 12, 2019

2019 Graduate Research Symposium Winners

Check out the winners of our Graduate Research Symposium!

Mar 12, 2019

Yao receives prestigious NSF CAREER award

Dr. Yuan Yao is the recipient of the National Science Foundation career award, the most prestigious award for early career faculty.