PRTM Alumni & Friends Luncheon

Tuesday,September 23, 2014
11:45 A.M. - 1:15 P.M

NCRPA Conference
Wilmington Convention Center

Tickets - $18, cash or check.

RSVP to Beth Wilson at by September 16, 2014

Sponsored by NC State Natural Resources Foundation, Inc.

Dean Mary Watzin named
Dr. Myron F. Floyd as the Department
Head of the DepartmentPhoto of Myron Floyd of Parks,
Recreation and Tourism Management
effective July 1, 2014.  Dr. Floyd joined
the faculty of PRTM in 2005
and became Director of Graduate
Programs in 2010.  With more
than 25 years experience, he has made
significant contributions to his field, focusing on racial and ethnic inequality
in provision of parks, open space, and public recreation services.
Find more details here
Congratulations Dr. Floyd!

Dr. Aram Attarian received the
 Provost's and Office of Faculty
Development's Alumni
Photo of Aram Attarian & Myron FloydProfessor Award. 




Dr. Hugh Devine received the 2014 Cooperative Ecosystem Studies Units National Network Award

Dr. Kim Bush received the 2013-14
Outstanding Teacher Award
and was inducted into the
 Academy of
Photo of Kim Bush and Duarte MoraisTeachers.  Dr. Bush also received CNR's 2013
Award for Excellence.


  Dr. Duarte Morais received the Outstanding Service Extension Award and was inducted into the Academy of Outstanding Faculty Engaged in Extension.

Erin Adair received CNR's 2014
Award for Excellence

Photo of Erin Adair and Jennifer Beedle





 Jennifer Beedle received CNR's  2013-14 Pride of the Wolfpack Award

PRTM Alumni & Friends Luncheon