Skip to main content

Congrats to New Graduate Student Association Officers

The University Graduate Student Association, formed on October 6, 1958, is a student-led group that represents and acts on behalf of Graduate Students at North Carolina State University to improve the satisfaction and scholarship of our members during their time here. The GSA serves graduate students by participating in student government, appointing students to university standing committees, and developing internal programs to assist graduate students with research and funding.

Congrats to the following officers elected to PRTM’s Graduate Student Association (GSA). We value and appreciate your service:

PhD Co-president – Roslynn Powell
Academic and Professional Development Chair – Justin Beall
Treasurer – Austin Thompson
Communications Chair – Eleanor Knight
Fundraising Chair- Jaelle van de Velde
Social and Service Chair: Molly McKenna
Online Rep: Sarah Bunn

There are still a few positions that will need to be filled, so look out for those opportunities this fall. Contact Hailey Post at for more information.